Spiral.ac – rocking my #edtech world!

I wrote about Spiral.ac as an edtech tool in November.  At the time, I was very excited about it, but was having difficulty using it in my high school classes as I could never get more than 2/3 of a class successfully logged in at a time.

Over the past few weeks I have been in contact with tech support at Spiral, and they have been fantastic at answering my questions and doing some things on their end to sort out my problem. 

In a potentially foolish move, I had one of my large high school English  classes log onto Spiral on our first day of a new semester.  I literally did a dance of joy when 100% of students were able to log in successfully.  Emboldened, we continued! I did have a few intriguing questions planned for them in the “Quickfire” mode, including one where students had to answer with the “canvas” drawing tool.  I modeled how I could “send back for editing” any answers that were incomplete or inappropriate. We used the “presentation mode” on my Smart Board to compare answers and look for similar responses. spiral launch

Students were engaged, and one typically hard to please young gentleman requested that “we do this every day”.  Needless to say, I have more activities planned using Spiral this week, including one day where I plan to try Spiral’s newest feature: Team Up.  I imagine that I will be compelled to write about that experience…..

Kudos to Sprial.ac for their awesome tech support!

No really...leave a reply! Cammie would love to hear what you think.

